Steering Committee

Philip D. Greenberg, MD, FAACR
AACR President 2023-2024
Professor & Head, Program in Immunology
The Rona Jaffe Foundation Endowed Chair
Investigator, Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center
Seattle, Washington

James L. Abbruzzese, MD
Duke Cancer Institute Distinguished Professor of Medical Oncology
Professor of Medicine
Duke Cancer Institute
Durham, North Carolina

Ezra E. W. Cohen, MD
Professor of Medicine
UC San Diego Health Moores Cancer Center
San Diego, California

Susan M. Domcheck, MD
Director, Basser Center for BRCA
Basser Professor of Oncology
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Chyke A. Doubeni, MD, MPH
Chief Health Equity Officer
Klotz Chair in Cancer Research
Professor of Family and Community Medicine
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Associate Director for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center
Columbus, Ohio

Ivy Elkins, MBA
Lung Cancer Advocate
Co-Founder, EGFR Resisters

Silvia C. Formenti, MD
Professor and Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology
Associate Director for Translational Research, Meyer Cancer Center
Weill Cornell Medicine
New York, New York

Margaret Foti, PhD, MD (hc)
Chief Executive Officer
American Association for Cancer Research
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Thomas J. Fuchs, DrSC
Chair, Windreich Department of Artificial Intelligence and Human Health
Co-Director, Hasso Plattner Institute for Digital Health
Dean of Artificial Intelligence and Human Health
Barbara T. Murphy Professor
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York, New York

John C. Kucharczuk, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Ravindra Majeti, MD, PhD
Director, Stanford Institute for Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
RZ Cao Professor
Professor of Medicine in Hematology
Stanford University
Stanford, California

Paul Mischel, MD
Professor and Vice Chair for Research, Department of Pathology
Professor, Department of Neurosurgery
Institute Scholar, Sarafan ChEM-H
Stanford University
Stanford, California

Lorelei A. Mucci, ScD, MPH
Professor of Epidemiology
Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health
Boston, Massachusetts

Padmanee Sharma, MD, PhD
Professor of Genitourinary Medical Oncology
Professor of Immunology
Scientific Director of Immunotherapy Platform
Associate VP of Immunobiology
Director of Scientific Programs, James P. Allison Institute
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas

Melissa A. Simon, MD, MPH
Vice Chair of Research, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
George H. Gardner Professor of Clinical Gynecology
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Preventive Medicine and Medical Social Sciences
Founder/Director, Center for Health Equity Transformation
Founder/Director, Chicago Cancer Health Equity Collaborative
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine and Robert
H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center
Chicago, Illinois

Alejandro Sweet-Cordero, MD
Chief, Division of Pediatric Oncology
Director, Molecular Oncology Initiative
Benioff Professor of Children’s Health
University of California San Francisco
San Francisco, California

Gita Thanarajasingam, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Consultant, Division of Hematology, Lymphoma Disease Group
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota

AACR Staff

Rajarshi Sengupta, PhD
Director, Scientific Research Analysis and Dissemination
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Sayyed Kaleem Zaidi, PhD
Associate Director, Scientific Research Analysis and Dissemination
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Patrick A. Williams, PhD
Senior Scientific Research Analyst, Scientific Research Analysis and Dissemination
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Heather Clark
Lead Designer, Marketing and Creative Services
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Jenna M. Bachen
Director, Creative Services
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Richard G. Buck
Chief Communications Officer and Vice President
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Paul J. Driscoll, Jr
Chief Marketing Officer and Vice President
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Joshua F. Goldstein
Senior Director, Brand Strategy Communications
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Matt Gontarchick
Assistant Director, Government Affairs
Washington, DC

Karen Honey, PhD
Executive Editor, Cancer Immunology Research
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Benjamin Krinsky, PhD
Director, Federal Government Affairs
Washington, DC

Eileen Loftus
Senior Writer and Editor, Communications and Public Relations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Mary Anne Mennite
Executive Editor and Senior Liaison to the CEO
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Calais Prince, PhD
Associate Director, Science and Health Policy
Washington, DC

Jon G. Retzlaff, MBA, MPA
Chief Policy Officer and Vice President
Washington, DC

Blake Rostine
Manager, Congressional Affairs
Washington, DC

Carrie Treadwell, MBA
Director, Strategic Patient Advocacy and Engagement
Washington, DC

Nicholas Warren, PhD
Assistant Director, Science and Regulatory Policy
Washington, DC