AACR Cancer Progress Report 2021 Steering Committee

David A. Tuveson, MD, PhD, FAACR
AACR President 2021-2022
Roy J. Zuckerberg Professor of Cancer Research
Director, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Cancer Center
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Cold Spring Harbor, New York

Christine B. Ambrosone, PhD
Professor of Oncology
Senior Vice President, Population Sciences
Chair, Department of Cancer Prevention & Control
Roswell Park Alliance Foundation Endowed Chair in Cancer Prevention
Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center
Buffalo, New York

A. William Blackstock, Jr., MD
Professor & Chairman, Radiation Oncology
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Jacqueline S. Casillas, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Associate Director, UCLA-LIVESTRONG™ Survivorship
Center of Excellence
UCLA Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center
The University of California
Los Angeles, California

Jeffrey W. Clark, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Director of the Clinical Trials Core
Dana-Farber/Partners Cancer Care
Physician, Dept. of Hematology/Oncology
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

Christina Curtis, PhD, MSc
Associate Professor of Medicine and Genetics
Co-Director, Molecular Tumor Board,
Stanford Cancer Institute
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, California

Luis A. Diaz Jr., MD
Head, Division of Solid Tumor Oncology
Grayer Family Chair
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, New York

Katherine W. Ferrara, PhD
Professor of Radiology
Molecular Imaging Program
Stanford University
Stanford, California

Margaret Foti, PhD, MD (hc)
Chief Executive Officer
American Association for Cancer Research
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Ramaswamy Govindan, MD
Anheuser Busch Endowed Chair in Medical Oncology
Professor of Medical Oncology
Oncology Division, Department of Medicine
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, Missouri

Helen E. Heslop, MD, DSc (Hon)
Professor, Departments of Medicine and Pediatrics
Director, Center for Cell and Gene Therapy
Interim Director, Dan L Duncan Comprehensive Cancer Center
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, Texas

Christopher S. Lathan, MD, MS, MPH
Director, Cancer Care Equity
Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Oncology
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Boston, Massachusetts

Raphael E Pollock, MD, PhD
Klotz Chair in Cancer Research
Director, The Ohio State University
Comprehensive Cancer Center
The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center
Columbus, Ohio

Louis M. Staudt, MD, PhD
NIH Distinguished Investigator
Director, Center for Cancer Genomics
National Cancer Institute Center for Cancer Research
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, Maryland

George Weiner, MD
Professor of Internal Medicine-Hematology, Oncology,
and Blood & Marrow Transplantation
Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Experimental Therapeutics
CE Block Chair of Cancer Research
Director, Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa