AACR Cancer Progress Report 2022: Steering Committee

Lisa M. Coussens, MD (hc), PhD, FAACR
AACR President 2022-2023
Hildegard Lamfrom Endowed Chair in Basic Science Professor and Chair, Department of Cell, Developmental & Cancer Biology
Associate Director for Basic Research, Knight Cancer Institute
Oregon Health & Science University Portland, Oregon

Lourdes Baezconde-Garbanati, PhD, MPH
Associate Dean of Community Initiatives
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences Associate Director of Community Outreach and Engagement Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center, Keck School of Medicine University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California

Adam P. Dicker, MD, PhD, FASTRO, FASCO
Enterprise SVP, Professor & Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology
Director, Jefferson Center for Digital Health Sidney Kimmel Medical College & Cancer Center Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Margaret Foti, PhD, MD (hc)
Chief Executive Officer
American Association for Cancer Research Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Maryam Fouladi, MD, MSc, FRCP
Professor of Pediatrics, Ohio State University, College of Medicine
Co-Executive Director of Neuro-Oncology, Division of Hematology/Oncology/BMT Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Columbus, Ohio

Jennifer R. Grandis, MD, FAACR
Distinguished Professor of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
University of California San Francisco San Francisco, California

Paul B. Jacobsen, PhD
Associate Director Healthcare Delivery Research Program
Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, MD

Shivaani Kummar, MD, FACP
DeArmond Endowed Chair of Cancer Research Professor & Head, Medicine, Division of Hematology/Medical Oncology, School of Medicine
Co-Director, Center for Experimental Therapeutics Knight Cancer Institute
Oregon State Health & Science University Portland, Oregon

Carlo C. Maley, PhD
Professor School of Life Sciences
Associate Professor Center for Evolution & Medicine Associate Professor Biodesign Center for Biocomputing, Security and Society
Associate Faculty Biodesign Center for Mechanisms of Evolution
Arizona State University Tempe, Arizona

Gilbert S. Omenn, MD, PhD
Harold T. Shapiro Distinguished University Professor Director, Center for Computational Medicine
and Bioinformatics
Professor of Computational Medicine & Bioinformatics Professor of Molecular Medicine & Genetics
Professor of Human Genetics
Professor of Public Health, School of Public Health
University of Michigan Medical School Ann Arbor, Michigan

Elizabeth A. Platz, ScD, MPH
Professor and Martin D. Abeloff, MD Scholar in Cancer Prevention
Department of Epidemiology
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins Baltimore, Maryland

Yu Shyr, PhD, FAACR
Harold L. Moses Chair in Cancer Research Chair, Department of Biostatistics
Director, Vanderbilt Center for Quantitative Sciences Director, Vanderbilt Technologies for Advanced Genomics Analysis and Research Design
Professor of Biostatistics, Biomedical Informatics, and Health Policy
Vanderbilt University Medical Center Nashville, Tennessee

Catherine J. Wu, MD
Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School Lavine Family Chair, Preventative Cancer Therapies Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Cancer Center Boston, Massachusetts

Timothy A. Yap, MD, PhD
Medical Director, Institute for Applied Cancer Science Associate Professor, Department of Investigational Cancer Therapeutics (Phase I Program)
Department of Thoracic/Head and Neck Medical Oncology Associate Director of Translational Research, Khalifa Institute for Personalized Cancer Therapy
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Houston, Texas

Advisory Committee

Christine B. Ambrosone, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Oncology Senior Vice President, Population Sciences
Chair, Department of Cancer Prevention & Control The Jayne and Phil Hubbell Family Endowed Chair in Cancer Prevention
Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center Buffalo, New York

Julie R. Palmer, ScD
Karin Grunebaum Professor in Cancer Research Director, Slone Epidemiology Center
Co-Director, BU/BMC Cancer Center Boston University School of Medicine Boston, Massachusetts

Pepper J. Schedin, PhD
Professor of Cell, Developmental and Cancer Biology, School of Medicine
Co-Leader, Cancer Prevention and Control Program Oregon Health & Science University, Knight Cancer Institute, School of Medicine
Portland, Oregon