Steering Committee

Antoni Ribas, MD, PhD, FAACR
AACR President 2020-2021
Professor of Medicine, Surgery, and Molecular & Medical Pharmacology
Director, Tumor Immunology Program
University of California Los Angeles Medical Center
Los Angeles, California

Dafna Bar-Sagi, PhD
Saul J. Farber Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology
Professor of Medicine
Executive Vice President and Vice Dean for Science
Chief Scientific Officer
NYU Langone Health
New York, New York

John M. Carethers, MD, MACP
C. Richard Boland Distinguished University Professor
John G. Searle Professor and Chair, Department of Internal Medicine
Professor, Human Genetics
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Gypsyamber D’Souza, PhD, MS, MPH
Professor of Epidemiology
Department of Epidemiology
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Baltimore, Maryland

Helen X. Chen, MD
Senior Investigator and Medical Officer
Associate Chief, Investigational Drug Branch (IDB)
Cancer Therapy and Evaluation Program
Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis
National Cancer Institute
Rockville, Maryland

James H. Doroshow, MD
Director, Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis
Deputy Director for Clinical and Translational Research
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, Maryland

Keith T. Flaherty, MD
Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Director of Clinical Research, Massachusetts General Hospital
Cancer Center
Boston, Massachusetts

Margaret Foti, PhD, MD (hc)
Chief Executive Officer
American Association for Cancer Research
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Susan M. Galbraith, PhD, MRCP, FRCR, FMedSci
Executive Vice President
Head of Oncology R&D
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Lee Greenberger, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer
Leukemia and Lymphoma Society
Rye Brook, New York

Randall N. Hyer, MD, PhD, MPH
Senior Vice President, Global Medical Affairs
Cambridge, Massachusetts

Elizabeth M. Jaffee, MD, FAACR, FACP
The Dana and Albert “Cubby” Broccoli Professor of Oncology
Deputy Director of the Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins
Co-Director of the Gastrointestinal Cancers Program
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland

Ana María López, MD, MPH, MACP, FRCP
Professor and Vice Chair, Medical Oncology, Sidney Kimmel
Medical College
Medical Director, Medical Oncology and Chief of Cancer Services
Jefferson Health New Jersey, Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Lisa C. Richardson, MD, MPH
Director, Division of Cancer Prevention and Control
National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, Georgia
ex officio

Anil K. Rustgi, MD
Irving Professor of Medicine
Director, Herbert Irving Comprehensive Cancer Center
Associate Dean of Oncology
Chief of NYP Cancer Services at Columbia
Columbia University Irving Medical Center
New York, New York

Avrum Spira, MD, MSc
Professor of Medicine, Pathology, and Bioinformatics
Director, Boston Medical Center Cancer Center
Chief, Division of Computational Biomedicine
Boston University School of Medicine
Boston, Massachusetts

David A. Tuveson, MD, PhD, FAACR
AACR President 2021-2022
Roy J. Zuckerberg Professor of Cancer Research
Director, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Cancer Center
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Cold Spring Harbor, New York

Lars F. Westblade, PhD, D(ABMM)
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Weill Cornell Medicine
Director, Clinical Microbiology
NewYork-Presbyterian/Weill Cornell Medical Center
New York, New York

E. John Wherry III, PhD
Chair, Department of Systems Pharmacology &
Translational Therapeutics
Richard and Barbara Schiffrin President’s Distinguished Professor
Director, Institute for Immunology
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

AACR Staff

Sayyed Kaleem Zaidi, PhD
Senior Scientific Writer
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Rajarshi Sengupta, PhD
Senior Editor and Scientific Advisor
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Heather M. Clark
Lead Designer, Marketing and Creative Services
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Dana Acton, JD
Director, Science Policy and Legislative Affairs
Washington, DC

Jenna M. Bachen
Director, Creative Services
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reeti Behera, PhD
Senior Scientific Program Administrator
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Gregory L. Cosby
Senior Production Editor
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Paul J. Driscoll, Jr.
Senior Director, Marketing and Creative Services
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Joshua F. Goldstein
Director, Brand Strategy Communications
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Marc Johnson, MPP
Senior Manager, Congressional Relations
Washington, DC

Brandon L. Leonard, MA
Associate Director, Congressional Relations
Washington, DC

Mary Anne Mennite
Executive Editor and Senior Liaison to the CEO
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Calais Prince, PhD
Associate Director, Science and Health Policy
Washington, DC

Judy N. Quong, PhD
Director, Scientific Review and Grants Administration
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Jon G. Retzlaff, MBA, MPA
Chief Policy Officer and Vice President
Washington, DC

Nicholas Warren, PhD
Science and Health Policy Analyst
Office of Science Policy and Government Affairs
Washington, DC

Patrick A. Williams, PhD
Scientific Research Analyst
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Carrie Treadwell, MBA
Director, Strategic Patient Advocacy and Engagement
Office of Science Policy and Government Affairs
Washington, DC

Yixian (John) Zhang, PhD
Senior Director, Scientific Review and Grants Administration
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania